hush, there’s a bear …

will you please stay here quietly
my bear, my bear

OF COURSE I WILL
JUST LET ME BANG THE DOOR CLOSED
I WON’T MAKE A SINGLE SOUND
YOUR QUIET BEAR
I AM

will you be ursa hush-a-bye
dear bear, my dear bear

WHY, CERTAINLY
I HAVE ONLY THESE FEW
POTS AND PANS
TO GENTLE TO THEIR PLACE
AND YOU WON’T KNOW YOUR BEAR
IS EVEN NEAR

will you be teddy bear, the silent one
oh bear, my dear bear

YES INDEED I’LL GUARD YOUR DOOR
FROM ANY NOISE
I WILL GROWL AND GROWL FOR QUIET
SHOULD ANYONE INTRUDE
I WILL BE YOUR GUARDING BEAR

AND WOULD YOU LIKE ME
TO SOOTHE AND SNUFFLE YOU
TO SLEEP
WATCH OVER YOU AND COMFORT YOU

YOUR BEAR
YOUR VERY
QUIET
bear


© Frank Prem, 2015

2 thoughts on “hush, there’s a bear …

Leave a Reply

