go and pick (ordering alliums)

onion 1

who
will go and pick
three alliums

thick and lush
they are
so young

onion
leek
sativa bulb

who will pick
that I might eat

onion 2

 

will no one
brave
these three alliums

they are strong
but
be not weak

three stalk leaves
and one fine bulb

who’ll bring flavor
for my feed

onion 4

 

must I go
to pick three alliums

they are forest
like to trees

tough and hard
and garlic strong

must I go
to get my peace

 

is there truly
no one
to rid me

of these paltry
alliums

they are but onions
do you not see

bitter
weeping
grow some skin

who’ll brave
alliums
for me

onion 3

 


ordering alliums  oops, I linked this to ‘focus’, but I wrote it for order <embarassesd>

© Frank Prem, 2017

June 2017 Poem #26: shush-ing the oak tree

One thought on “go and pick (ordering alliums)

  1. Pingback: Focus Tomtit | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

