Ida: Searching for The Jazz Baby – a week away

Ida: Searching for The Jazz Baby – Paperback release date 13th January 2023.

Here comes Ida

All the automatic widgets at Amazon and Smashwords and Bookbub and various other places where books are listed pre-release are telling me that the release date for Ida is just a week away.

This little book has been a wonderful exercise in creative research, opening up the world of the 1920s and the life of this extraordinary young woman for me to explore. I think she was extraordinary and looking into (and writing about) her life was a dekight.

Release Dates and availability

If you’re interested in picking up a copy of the book, release dates are as follows:

Digital

Release date for the digital edition (Epub and Kindle) – January 2nd, 2023.

I’ll provide two links for digital purchases:

Universal (choose your favorite online store for book purchases, including Amazon).

Amazon – US, Australia, UK, Canada.

Paperback

Release date for the paperback edition – January 13th, 2023.

Amazon: US, Australia, UK, Canada. Just for fun, I also found the paperback edition listed by Amazon in Poland.

All online retailers should have the paperback available for purchase, though the prices some of them are listing seem a bit ridiculous to me. Here are a couple: The Nile (Australia), and Book Depository.

Ida: Searching for The Jazz Baby – Digital release date: January 2nd, 2023

13 thoughts on “Ida: Searching for The Jazz Baby – a week away

  1. Pingback: Book Review — _Ida: Searching for The Jazz Baby_, by Frank Prem – Tao Talk

  2. Funnily enough, Frank, I have been looking online at Booktopia search. I asked about an old author, then for devilment put your name in There was Ida and From Volyn… Both of these I would like. Most of the others I recognise were there too. It gave me quite a buzz to see the collection.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.