spring creek small walk: in the middle (stuck)

let’s travel
north a while
the road goes on
and you and I
would do well
north
awhile

I’ve had enough
of being stuck here
in the middle

stuck in the middle
of nowhere

there are trees of green
north of here

the road is paved
maybe paved golden
the yellow paved road

rail trail north

no no

no
north is nothing
but up
I want to go down
to a southern clime

come on come on
come with me
come with me
we’ll go the rail trail south

the road is open
wide and straight
to the city smoke

I’d love to see
the city smoke

I’m tired of being here
stuck
in the middle

rail trail south


© Frank Prem, 2017

December 2017 Poem #03: spring creek small walk: up

3 thoughts on “spring creek small walk: in the middle (stuck)

  1. Pingback: Serene: Floating – What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.