From Volyn to Kherson. Where is it selling?

I’ve been exploring over at IngramSpark in the last little while, particularly in the aftermath of my dramas with the Ida book’s print run (almost resolved). It has given me a chance to look into their new Reports arrangements and information. Some surprises for me there.

From Volyn to Kherson – release date27/01/2023

The paperback edition of From Volyn to Kherson is still in pre-order, as I write, and I wasn’t really anticipating much action, there. I’ve been pleasantly surprised to find a healthy quantity of copies preordered already. Wonderful!

Of greater interest, in a way, was just where they have been ordered from – which countries?

The answer is: France.

Purchases are running at around 54% from France, with a few in Germany and the UK. Around 80% in the European zone.

I shouldn’t be so surprised, I suppose, given that the Ukraine war is in that zone, but it has made me aware that I may be writing for a different readership than I had imagined.

Sometimes, this is a more subtle business than I am conscious of.

~

19 thoughts on “From Volyn to Kherson. Where is it selling?

  1. Frank, I said it should be written, I was one of your number who encouraged you to pursue the idea. Incidentally, my brother who is a lay preacher mentioned the torment of Ukraine in his sermon yesterday Guess who wants to read your book?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.