why am I here? (9) interesting (the next few minutes)

why am I here? (9) interesting (the next few minutes)

they’ve come from everywhere

no one is sure
of the trigger
but
they’re coming . . .

they are coming

nothing has managed
to stand
in their path
so far

and
they don’t seem violent
but
they keep coming

throwing or forcibly moving
anything
that is in the road
away
to one side

I’d better move now

because the swarm
of these robots
has nearly caught up
to me

in fact
the silver unit
behind my right shoulder
appears
to have changed
direction

it seems now
to be approaching
my position here

the next
few minutes
could prove
interesting

~

11 thoughts on “why am I here? (9) interesting (the next few minutes)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.