watery

I am the bait

I catch
myself

I hold the line
haul
my self in

hold tight
the line
settle
in the saddle

let’s ride let’s ride

make those bubbles
blow
blow
blow

carp
my trusty steed

carp
make due
haste

where we are going
I am the bait

take me down
below

leap me
into sky

let’s move
like a lightning strike

and water boil

water steam

we can make it
hot

in the fins

or
in the tale

of this
watery
dream

______________________________________________________________________________

Would you like to be notified about changes and developments in my writing world, new poetry collections and giveaways?

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.

5 thoughts on “watery

  1. Pingback: Use of Writing Prompts: Selflessness in Contemplation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.