(PAD #59) embroidering (a day)

the day
in stitching
finds its place

the pattern
familiar
though
a little vague

for I have gazed
so long
there is water
in my eyes

I see the shapes
but blur the edges
of meandering lines

but
cross and cross
and cross
again

a colour
for each moment
and each
correspondent
mood

something begins

something
to emerge

stitch long enough
I’ll stitch
a whole world

maybe
I’ll stitch myself in there
too

everyone a place
including me

in the end
all
tucked in
no loose
remains

just me
in a corner

and the picture
of a day

______________________________________________________________________________

Would you like to be notified about changes and developments in my writing world, new poetry collections and giveaways?

Subscribe to my monthly Newsletter here

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.