the old lady’s parrot

I should ring the old lady

there’s a parrot
in your chimney

ring the old lady

there’s a parrot

on the phone

why’s an old lady
got a parrot
in her chimney
if I don’t ring the old lady
well I guess I’ll never know

Mrs. old lady
you’ve got a parrot
in your chimney

Mrs. old lady
I had to call you
on the phone

Mrs. old lady
why’s a parrot
in your chimney

oh
I’m sorry Mrs. Lady
I guess you didn’t know

a parrot in the chimney
a parrot on the phone
a parrot’s not a symphony
and I thought
you ought
to know

© Frank Prem, 2015

One thought on “the old lady’s parrot

  1. Pingback: My Own Cello – TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

