a dude need not seem to move

Poem #9 from: A Lizard Life

Back to A Lizard Life – Introduction


aauuurrgghh you lizard!
you’ve fooled me
again

I was searching for you
by the roll-a-door
but then I saw you
looking out the drain

oh slow lizard
how is it that you move
so fast

I know I saw you
where I saw you
I know full well
that you were there

and yet
and yet
I see your head
old lizard
in profile you look sharp

a dude

I guess you move
without looking like you’re trying
just appear
where you need to be
and when you need to be

I’m keeping watch dear lizard
I’m going to catch you
between my here
and your
over there


© Frank Prem 2017

A Lizard Life Poem #10: the masque to soar

2 thoughts on “a dude need not seem to move

Leave a Reply

