one from six

1.

and where I walked
the flowers grew
each pace a garden
of paradise

a touch gave life

all was good
and flourished

2.

and where I walked
the softwoods sprang
graceful in the striving air
of paradise

each thought gave life

and it rose tall
towards the sky

3.

and where I walked
the gnarl-wood sprang
hard and knotted
on the floor
of paradise

each idea was a barbed vine

all was still
entwined

4.

and where I walked
an odour rose
death in the tender heart
of paradise

every beat a bleeding lie

empty space lay
where the blossom bloomed

5.

and where I walked
a white shoot rose
blanched from the dark
beneath paradise

sunlight a guiding path

to take a step
is to re-new life

6.

and where I walk
the forests stand
I am the old wood
of paradise

each breath is mine from the mountain

where I am
is a heartbeat


© Frank Prem, 2009

2 thoughts on “one from six

Leave a Reply

