Statistically speaking, it’s an old dog anniversary

I received a WordPress congratulation message yesterday. This blog is a year old.
Wow!

Leanne and I were reminiscing about the humble goals and objectives I started with a year ago and I confess to mild amazement at the way this idea has manifested into a core part of my life, and for some of you, I think, of yours also.

The most Liked/most Viewed poem in the first year of the blog was a piece called Old Dogs. For this anniversary, I’ve decided to republish Old Dogs, with a picture of the other old dog featured in the piece.

Thank you to everyone who reads here, I hope you enjoy and keep enjoying the work that ends up here.


Leelu

Old Dogs

we’re tired dogs
we seem to want
to go to bed together

at the exact same time

I hit the sack
in the middle of the bed
and say
aaah

she doesn’t make a sound
but plops down on a blanket
in the corner

just a tired dog

we are tired old dogs
and around about our bedtime
she gets snappy

while I can’t think of anything
more to say
except to tell her
good night
you tired old dog

we’re a couple
of tired old dogs


Frank Prem, May 2017

6 thoughts on “Statistically speaking, it’s an old dog anniversary

Leave a Reply

