state of the art

Poem #30 from Small Town Kid

Back to Small Town Kid – Introduction


frank would rather…

bloody mister mussen

who does he think he is

I don’t reckon he’s ever liked me
and he never
ever
gives me a fair go

…spend all his time…

anyway
art is a crappy subject
and he’s a lousy teacher

so what if I can’t draw

paper-mâché is just messy rubbish

…flirting with the girls…

and I don’t

I

do

not

flirt with the girls

I only mess around a bit

he just can’t teach

…than learning art…

oh man

mum’s going to eat me
for this report card


© Frank Prem 2009

Small Town Kid Poem 31: relentlessness

One thought on “state of the art

Leave a Reply

