a pattern

I feel
the pattern of the rain
as dark drops
spreading into each other
across the pavement

I see it
revealed
in the tattoo
on my rooftop now

the colour
is every colour
made richer
at a touch

the pallet
drawn from an endless sea
uniformly grey

the texture
is a sound
that lulls my mind
to sleep
in a blanket
tugged higher
in the middle of a dream

of rainy nights
when raindrops rebound
back into the air
only to fall
a sigh
again


© Frank Prem, 2017

May 2017 Poem #22: finding myself backwards

2 thoughts on “a pattern

Leave a Reply

