instant back

if I could have
one instant
back

one instant
to hold
to me

if I could ratchet
the hand of time
one tick

maybe I’d change my mind
that fateful day

maybe I’d choose
to hold that instant close
to be there again
when I blink my eyes
be there again
when I blink
my eyes

or
would I be better
to let it go

am I better
to hold an idea
instead
of that moment

what am I to do
with a pocketful
of old instants

would I really do well
to go back there
to do back there
again

if I could have
one instant back
I hope

I hope

I hope that I would
let it
go

just
let it go


© Frank Prem, 2017

11 thoughts on “instant back

  1. Oh my that is a tough one. It would depend on the moment and the outcome, the results of that moment. If it is a moment in which a decision was made that has now been regretted then…maybe. I don’t know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

