who is he (1)

Poem #12 from tuesday night at emile’s

Back to: tuesday night at emile’s – Introduction


who is this man
I’d like to know
to seek me in places
he has no right to at all

he was a moment
just one
long distant ago

we all have to keep moving

~

flitting through darkness
to watch him home
he seems a world full of troubles
does he believe me the cause
of the tempests and storms
that he carries inside

I meant no wrong to him
sought only for myself to survive
nothing more

I never aimed for his heart

what right has he to despair
when I did nothing to him

nothing
at all


© Frank Prem 2003

Tuesday Night at Emile’s Poem #13: crying air

Leave a Reply

