Tuesday Night at Emile’s – Introduction

The Book of Evenings was my first self-published collection. The poetry describes events, circumstances, life that may happen between the end of one day and start of the next.

Tuesday Night at Emile’s was originally intended as a single poem – #15 – of that first collection, but there was something about the piece that asked for more, and so it grew into a small set of 8 poems in its own right. After some consultation, I was encouraged to write more – to flesh the story out further – and it grew again to become 18 poems and a fuller story.

I was immensely proud of this work when it was written because these poems contained and reflected my then newly discovered ‘poetic voice’, although the writing was undertaken by my erstwhile counterpart, Frank Faust. I am proud of it still.

I hope you enjoy Tuesday Night at Emile’s.

The first poem is Prelude #1 – in preparation.

Leave a Reply

