shhh crazy

Poem #5 from The Book of Evenings

Back to: The Book of Evenings – Introduction


well
I don’t mind

crazy
oh no
I

quite like crazy
but

you

are a touch

too psychotic

don’t you think
you’re just a little too

changeable

too

erratic

too

dramatic

you’re just a bit
more
crazy
than I

can

handle

shhh

I didn’t say
I don’t love you
silly
I love you

fine
like morning

fine

like sunlight
stars at night
I love you all right

but

shhh

you’re a bit

too

much

stop
stop
stay like that

mmm
such a crazy crazy you

and

after

this

I

am going

to

shhh

I

am

going

to

leave

shhh

crazy


© Frank Prem 2003

The Book of Evenings Poem #6: the long night

2 thoughts on “shhh crazy

Leave a Reply

