elementals

I’ll rain across Red Cliff
there’s no dry within my song
no dry
in my song

I will rain down

………………………………………………………………….I will burn over Stanhope
………………………………………………………………….the Sun is never wrong
………………………………………………………………….the Sun
………………………………………………………………….does no wrong

………………………………………………………………….I will burn

I’ll fall down on Mildura
no drought will still my song
no drought
still my song

I’ll fall down

…………………………………………………………………   I’ll bake brown Dimboola
……………………………………………………………….       where clouds do not belong ………………………………………………………   …              .the clouds
……………………………………………………………    …   .do not belong

…………………………………………………………………  .I will bake them

……………………………………I’ll slake thirst in Echuca

……………………………………I will dust down Strathmerton

……………………………………sweet river sing the song

……………………………………and blow the dirt along

……………………………………river

……………………………………red dirt

……………………………………sing the song

……………………………………roll along

……………………………………I’ll I slake will you blow


© Frank Prem, 2016

3 thoughts on “elementals

  1. interesting presentation in playing with the text colours – it makes it quite different – I was imagining it in black to “compare” and it feels and reads differently then …. so yes, this is interesting too. Both ways? I like it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • This was a little experiment I did months ago – took forever to get the alignments right. Was sitting in ‘drafts’ and I got sick of looking at it, so up it went. I enjoyed messing with colours as well. Hard work though, and not for me, really.

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL – formatting can be a pain in the butt – unless you have some of those cool apps or programs etc. and they upload as images or transfer over etc. On the whole, though, I find it frustrating and like you, prefer to stick to the words, at least in blogging. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

