making home

I will away
from here

into the easy breeze

unravel
a silk trail
behind

I’ll fly
to find
a new anchor

|
….|
……..|
………..|
…………..|
…………|
……….|
……..|
………..|
…………..|
……………..|
……………|
…………|
………|
……|
|
.|
|
……|
|
.|

oh
my shining line
my
gossamer

I see
where I have been

but here
I will weave
a home
for me and mine

and I will tight
each cord
enough to sway
but never break
no
no
not even
though the tempest rage

not though the baking sun
beats down
and down on me

I will
from my inward dream
sculpt

such a home

never again
will I leave


© Frank Prem, 2017

Poem #27: prepare your home

7 thoughts on “making home

Leave a Reply

