power lines

images-of-power-8


I ride the lines
I hum
and murmur

I see the moon
open it’s eye
in the middle of the day

to watch me

I am filled
with the crackle
the subdued roar
of power

and I ride the lines
today
any way
that I want

fuel me up
coal me
until I am red-glowing

make me hot
heat me till I’m ready
to blow
my
mind

turn me loose
I will ride these lines
to forever

turn me loose now
I am humming
ready to go

I ride the lines
half moon watching
above

yes
watch me

by day
by night
I am power
and these

are my roads


images-of-power-3


© Frank Prem, 2017

Poem #22: bear in

6 thoughts on “power lines

Leave a Reply

