barefoot

I go barefoot
on bedroom carpet

  • drag my heels
  • push each strand down

phlitt phlitt

morning shuffle

I go barefoot
on kitchen vinyl

  • cool and smooth
  • the indoor pond

sheee sheee

breakfast shuffle

I go barefoot
on waving green grass

  • bended blades
  • a meadow walk

shush shush

lush lawn shuffle

I go barefoot
on garden woodchips

  • softest sponge
  • contoured steps

kraa kraa

vegie shuffle

  • phlitt
  • sheee
  • shush
  • kraa

that’s the way I shuffle


© Frank Prem, 2016

10 thoughts on “barefoot

Leave a Reply

