a mythfit ambling

well I have been away
joe-campbel-ling
back through the years
and stars
and drawings of
by
shamen
and potsherds of the mother

the scattering of osiris

I have been away campbell-ambling
from the bang
wading through the cosmos
with the bodies of jesus and mary
at light speed
still trying to rise to heaven

and I have hunter-gathered sacrifices
to gain strength

and I have handed my beliefs
to be kept safe
by the priesthood

and I have lost my way
in a world of fallen idols
and fully explained phenomena

I have cursed at science
I have rebelled against theology
I have embraced the gods
and blessed them

while rambling
joe-campbell-amble-ambling
through the symbolic meanings
of my life


© Frank Prem, 2010

Leave a Reply

