black rock by bicycle

I would ride my bicycle
to black rock in the morning
to see if you were dancing on the waves
in the softer sun
when it is fine and cool
before the heat starts up the day

I would ride

as the bay moves it is shining
in a million ways
with every shaping wave that rises up
only to fall again
after a momentary gleaming
and I believe I will see you there
dancing on the waters
like a child that splashes puddles
on the way to school
and twirling around with your arms wide open
calling me from my bike
to you

a peddle turn
and I will be there
to feel the flowing of your robe
run over me
and tasting the spray
from each rising footstep

I would ride my bicycle to black rock
if I could see you there
in the early softened morning light
when it is fine and cool

I would ride for you


© Frank Prem, 2002

One thought on “black rock by bicycle

  1. Pingback: Millions – Daily Prompt – ladyleemanila

Leave a Reply

