ready for a feed (baby magpie)

A Poem a Day in October 2016: #14

hungry
I‘m so hungry

I could eat my mother

so hungry

I could eat my father

I’m hungry

I could eat this deckchair-leg

hungry

I could eat a buttercup

so hungry

I’d even eat a blade of grass

I’m hungry

ack ack ack ack feed me

hungry

mama!

so hungry

papa!!

I’m hungry

I could eat me here in this window glass

hungry

I look really tasty

so hungry

I want to eat me up right now!

I’m hungry

mu… um
I want my tucker

I’m very

VERY!!!

hungry


© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #15: quality light

4 thoughts on “ready for a feed (baby magpie)

  1. Yeh, I think that about sums it up. I’ve got a backyard full of magpies stalking around to feed the starvlings, and troops of crimson rosella parrots hanging out in a couple of oak trees.

    At the moment it’s rain followed by birds followed by rain – as evidenced in these daily poems.

    I have to get out more …

    Cheers,

    Frank

    Like

Leave a Reply

