a Husqy roar

A Poem a Day in October 2016: #7

I am the grass cutter
nothing’s going to stand
in my way

I’ll jump aboard
the ride-on mower
and drive

cruise up to the back fence
cut a straight un-deviated line
swing it wide to the right
then turn down

hustle hustle run it’s been sunny
but on a mowing day
there’s every chance it could rain

so here I fly
at five miles an hour
listen to my Husqy roaring
like a bladed demon

and my grass is lawn again
beautiful and green
except for the soggy bit

the rough and rocky bit

and that part there
where I smote the fence
with my bull bar

I’m the grass cutter

listen to my husky roar


© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #8: too cool for (magpie) school

2 thoughts on “a Husqy roar

Leave a Reply

