value for money

excuse me, can you lend me two dollars?

hello frank, can you lend me two dollars please?

my name is john, frank, and I’m pleased to meet you, too

yes, frank, it IS a lovely day

I live locally, frank, and I walk around the street here quite often

I have lived here for a long time now, frank

I want to buy some cigarettes and something to drink, frank

thank you, frank

yes, I hope to see you here again, too, frank

goodbye, frank
.
.
.
.
excuse me, could you lend me two dollars?


© Frank Prem, 2000

Daily Prompt: Value

Leave a Reply

