belle and beau

A Poem a Day in October 2016: #1


called the wind

I love to run through your leaves
to spin them around
make them shine
with sunlight



the tree replied

I feel you 
ripple through my leaves
I feel my branches join you

and the light
that the sun sends down
is a sparkle
and gleam
that you set free

blow through me
that I might
with you
I hear your music roar
as you play your song


bow low
soar o beauty
in shimmer gown

are the belle

 my forest belle
and I
your breeze

and beau

© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #2: low hanging

10 thoughts on “belle and beau

    • Thank you, the wind in the trees yesterday, before the dirty weather arrived was quite inspiring and I couldn’t let it go without trying to capture some of it.

      Delighted if that has worked.




Leave a Reply

