the wet September ‘why’

A Poem a Day in September: #32

there has been rain
all my gullies run

debris on the paths
lies in snakes and swales

and in a minute
or so
there’s going to be more

this September
wet days
are becoming the norm

but in my rubber boots
I can make quite a splash
wherever I step
is a watery dance

I can twirl around
my umbrella open
and unfurled

and everyone knows
a wet September

and the swales

and the rain

are the reasons

© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #33: three presentations

Blog-friend M. Zane McClellan of The Poetry Channel has penned his why in response here.

5 thoughts on “the wet September ‘why’

  1. Pingback: Why Indeed | The Poetry Channel

Leave a Reply

