I think a feeling (in words)

A Poem a Day in September #18

the words
from my head
are the absolute truth
but they’re a lie

I know
because I thought them
they are real
and they mean what they say
I don’t trust them

I don’t trust me

the feelings
in my heart
are at odds with the words
but I believe in them
a little more

they are warmer
than words

the heart goes deeper
than a noun
an adverb
or postulation
any protestation
even when they seem justified

it’s so easy
to justify words
but a feeling

it just is

at least
that’s my feeling

© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #19: today the time

2 thoughts on “I think a feeling (in words)

Leave a Reply

