goodnight, my western sky

A Poem a Day in September #10

every evening the sun
speaks to the western sky

goodnight dear host
I will leave you

I will paint you red
I will gleam in yellow
I will take the shading away

brilliant in white
before you fade to sleep
beneath the pinpoint stars

then tomorrow
I will return

will be a day of gold

so until then
goodnight my dear western sky
look for me to shine
when the morning comes

and the day
is new begun

© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #11: looking up

Leave a Reply

