away to freedom

A Poem a Day for September #5

Hume Dam – Albury-Wodonga

hume-dam

shush rush shush rush
shushashashashusharush
shusharush and shusharush

I am BOOMING
my passion drives
this river

shusharush and shusharush

I am POURING
brilliant splashing
foams

shushashashashusharush
shushashashashusharush

you cannot STOP me

look around
do you see
I am GONE GONE
I am GONE away

shush rush shush rush

watch me flow AWAY AWAY
to freedom

shusharush and shusharush

my water FALLS
to freedom

shushashashashushashah


© Frank Prem, 2016

Poem #6: except the fire

Photo: Leanne Murphy, 2016
Leave a Reply

