warriors, passions and desires

ficus warriors on the march
in greens and purples
they are massing
a pastelled army
on their way
to conquer me
and you

how I love the smell
almost rising
from the page
wrinkled skin
and yellow-ripe inside
a packaged pleasure
to take
me away

chili cayenne
how I lust for you
capsaicin voluptua
one glance and I feel
oh yes
you make me feel
so hot within

apple red
I want to eat you
the one behind the Gala
Pink Lady? Fuji?
I neither know
nor care
it’s harvest time and there
lies my desire

it’s harvest time
and that pastel fruit
holds my desire

© Frank Prem, 2016

HB, L. xxx

3 thoughts on “warriors, passions and desires

Leave a Reply

